Page 1 of 1

Share your switches setup

Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2019 5:19 pm
by btsbarton
Share pictures and details of how your accessories switches (air compressor, off road lights, etc) are installed in your truck!

Re: Share your switches setup

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:23 pm
by Gremlin4x
I’m using an AEV switch bezel with an sPod. I installed it about a year ago, was super straight forward and I’ve been really pleased with it. I wanted old school switches as apposed to some of the cooler options out there. Up here in the North Country we tend to use our lights pretty regularly and I wanted to be able operate them while wearing gloves.

Re: Share your switches setup

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 7:17 pm
by Mule
Custom center console for stuff, inverter tucked under there along with some DC distribution and duplex outlet.
3d-printed plates for USB charger (standalone USB goes to the headunit) and inverter switch.
Image

Image

Lightbar is on a switch by my knee. Camera DVR pendant next to it.
Image

Cheapo chinese/amazon curved light bar, "180 watts" (around 120 in reality). For $50, it's been great.
Image

I'm bouncing around ideas for my next truck... if i've got lights/accessories on the truck, camper, and a trailer, why not make them all controllable from one touch-screen display? Put the I/O on an ethernet controller and use wifi to connect truck/trailer/camper together? Keep it all on an in-vehicle routed network, doesn't need to go to internet.
Could feed hard-switches to inputs on the computer and link them in software, mapping a switch to output(s). :geek:

Re: Share your switches setup

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 8:40 pm
by verdesardog
Lighted safety switches for Fire truck air horn, driving lights, ditch lights, backup lights and front and rear strobes:
The attachment 1.jpg is no longer available
2.jpg
2.jpg (118.85 KiB) Viewed 1276 times

Re: Share your switches setup

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 8:40 pm
by verdesardog
with switches off:

Re: Share your switches setup

Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2021 12:18 am
by btsbarton
I’ll bump my own thread. I went with SwitchPros 9100. Was able to perfectly color match the backlighting to match the rest of the interior, the SQHQ panel mount is right below the headlights switch, no glare and I don’t really need to look at my switches while I’m driving.
Only the rock lights are hooked up so far. Need to make a bracket for the air compressor(under rear seat) and then finish wiring it in. I don’t have the other lights yet but wiring them in will be easy once I do!

Re: Share your switches setup

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2021 8:57 am
by Mule007
:idea: :rockon: Good looking setups, nicely done to all!

Re: Share your switches setup

Posted: Mon May 31, 2021 11:32 am
by Retired BLM Rig
I finally decided to add some switches to my truck, I went with an inexpensive panel and remote relay/fusebox setup. The reason I chose this option is because it's compact and I like the fact that it uses traditional relays and fuses that are serviceable. The newer, more expensive units use integrated circuits that are non-serviceable, so if one mosfet dies, you have to replace the whole unit.


IMG_3198.JPG
I used a piece of aluminum angle to mount the control box to the top of the A/C condenser fan shroud.

IMG_3200.JPG
The switch panel fits perfectly behind the turn signal switch and I didn't have to drill any holes to mount it.

IMG_3211.JPG
The only downside is that there's a reflection on the drivers door glass that's perfectly centered in the rearview mirror : (

The steering wheel blocks the glare at night and I've kinda gotten used to the reflection in the window. The newer version of this system offers a dimmable switch panel. My total investment was less than $70

Re: Share your switches setup

Posted: Tue Jun 01, 2021 10:36 am
by jeep_boy02
I've got the RAM aux switches mounted in my dash, I love the "factoryness" of it but I'm going to be adding corbeau seat heaters before winter hits. Does any one know if the center 3 "unused" buttons have a circuit board behind them or are they ok to drill a hole through to mount the switches that come with the heaters?

Sent from my SM-A015A using Tapatalk