Overland Bed rack

If it's about Power Wagons, all generations, this is where it'll go. This is the original PWR Forum Power Wagon Technical Discussion Section. And this includes everything that doesn’t fit in any one of the other categories related to the truck goes here!
DiazOsos
Model Year: 2018

Overland Bed rack

Post by DiazOsos » Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:11 am

I apologize if this is a dead horse, I am a newb. I’ve been looking around at overland bed racks and I am curious as to what has worked for y’all? The good the bad and the ugly. Who’s using what and how they perform. I’ve looked at Nutzo ( I like there’s a lot ), Leitner and Wilico. I’m really not aware of any others but would like to hear if you have. They’re not cheap and I don’t want to make a uninformed decision. I was thinking of even running the “ Decked “ storage system under it too. I am just getting into this and any advice is welcome. Thanks!

TommyG
250_Posts
250_Posts
Model Year: 2012

Re: Overland Bed rack

Post by TommyG » Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:22 am

Yakima is coming out with one in the spring that I have my eye on. I want to see it in person but it looks it might be a good option. Adjustable height and compatible with some tonneau covers. It is not as beefy as Nuthouse but it should be versatile.

https://www.yakima2019.com/truck-intro
2012 Power Wagon
White Knuckle Sliders, myoung locker bypass, Thuren Track Bar, Thuren Control Arms, Toyo Open Country RT 37x12.50, Method Race Wheels

OffroadTreks
Model Year: 2015

Post by OffroadTreks » Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:23 am

Forum Member DamageWagon builds racks for the Ram platform, Rambox, Standard Bed, Rebel.

Check them out here >> https://dethloffmfg.com/

I have been running the original prototype now since July 2017 without issue and love the setup.

I have dozens and dozens of photos of my setup on my instagram: https://www.instagram.com/boldadventure/